The Seventh Most Important Thing

Posted on

This book was handed to me randomly by our school Librarian.  It was the day before Spring Break and I was loading up on books to read and she encouraged me to read this one.

This story is about a young boy who makes a bad decision and ends up in front of a judge to receive his consequence.  Instead of getting a consequence from the judge, the judge is convinced to allow the man the boy hurt with his bad decision to give the boy the consequence.

Through the story, the boy develops a relationship with the man and learns many interesting life lessons.  I spent most of the novel trying to figure out what on Earth the old man was up to and what he was trying to teach the boy.  Overall, I enjoyed the sweet story of the boy changing his perspective and learning his lesson.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *